top of page
Search

You Will Find Me

"For thus says the LORD: Only when Babylon's seventy years are completed will I visit you, and I will fulfill to you my promise and bring you back to this place. For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the LORD, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope. Then when you call upon me and come and pray to me, I will hear you. When you search for me, you will find me; if you seek me with all your heart." (Jeremiah 29:10-13)


Continuing on yesterday's theme...yesterday in the afternoon we wandered into the Cathedral St. Pierre here in Montpellier, and there was music! Organ and violin. It is amazing how one violin's sound can fill that cavernous space. I stood for a while and listened, and recorded a snippet for you. Sadly, I can't figure out how to load it on this page. I'm sorry! I did find a youtube recording with Yo-Yo Ma, which you can listen to. Be still, knowing that whatever your day holds, whether you feel like you are in exile or in God's arms, God desires fullness of life for you.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page