top of page
Search

Why I love Wordle

Wordle 217 4/6


⬜⬜⬜🟩⬜

⬜⬜🟩🟩⬜

⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩

🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩


There’s a new word game in town, so of course I had to try it. It’s become part of my morning routine. I love it because:

- one puzzle per day so not a huge commitment

- it doesn’t try to upgrade you or sell you anything

- it can be challenging but is usually doable

- it’s not a competition


I know, people post their wordle results, but it feels more like fun and mutual support than direct competition. Parallel play, if you will.

What if we took a wordle approach to life? Every day is a puzzle to figure out. We might have an idea of what’s most likely to work, or we might not. We try something, basically a shot in the dark. Sometimes it works right away, sometimes it doesn’t. If it doesn’t, we try something else. It requires humility and curiosity.

What are you trying to figure out today? Where will you begin? With whom will you share your failures and successes?

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page