top of page
Search

Waiting


“My soul waits for the Lord, more than watchmen for the morning.” (Psalm 130:5)


I feel like we are waiting, but we are not sure for what. It’s an odd feeling. What might we expect, today, tomorrow, next week, a month, 3 months from now?


In this time of waiting, what if we really focused on waiting for the Lord? Not waiting for God to make all this go away so we can get on with our lives, but opening our hearts to receive what God is giving us in each moment, each day. What would our lives, individual and communal, look like and feel like if we were as eager for God as those who are up all night waiting for the morning?


There are some in our society who literally are up all night, all day, waiting for the time when they can rest. Join me in praying for them. And may we long as completely for God in our lives as they long for the end of their shift, the end of worry, the end of this crisis. Peace be with us all.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page