top of page
Search

Two years



Two years ago today it was bright and sunny as I spent the day with the Vestry and others from St. Marys, mutually discerning whether I would be called to be their new rector. And here we are, two years later. The weather today is as they warned me it usually is in the summer, cold and foggy, but it is still beautiful, and I am full of gratitude for this call.


None of us could foresee, on that day together, that within 6 months of my arrival we would be in pandemic lockdown. But the spirit I sensed that day among these people, one of grace and love, and their clear commitment to community, has carried us all through this very unusual year-plus. The road may be bumpy, but we are on it together and that makes all the difference.



61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page