top of page
Search

The Key


I have questions about this key. Why is it hanging on this hook? What does it open? Whose is it? Did they lose it, or put it there for safe keeping? And if the latter, why put it there? Are they missing it, or do they have extras? Did they have to change their locks?


It’s Friday, my “day off,” and so I have spent more time than might be healthy thinking about the symbolism of this key. Is it the key to happiness? The key to success? The key to someone’s heart? The key to curing COVID? Now that would be a key worth finding.

Equally worth finding would be the keys that unlock solutions to other challenges of our current era - the difficult problems our world faces because of economic, social, and environmental injustice. There are no easy answers to any of these, much as we might wish for them.


I guess in the absence of a magical key, the way forward is to keep walking on the path. What is one step we can take today toward a more just, healthier world for all?


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page