top of page
Search

Sunrise


One of the gifts of the pandemic has been to reconnect, or perhaps for the first time, connect with my body’s natural rhythms. I rarely use an alarm to wake up, and yet I wake. This morning the sun was just beginning to make itself known as I was making my coffee. And the last star of night was still shining.


What a wonderful gift to see nature witness to the truth that the cycles of our lives are natural. Joy, sadness, love, grief, each has its season, and no season is ever eternal. As day changes to night, and back again, we are assured that the Creator of all has not forsaken creation.

Where do you see the sun setting and rising? What is the last night star, or the first star of evening?

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page