top of page
Search

Softness


“Come to me, all you who are heavy-laden, and I will refresh you.” These words of Jesus washed over me this morning. I am so grateful for the softness of a foggy morning. I need more softness in my life. Less yelling. Less anger. Less noise. Mostly, less anger. What is everyone so angry about and why can we not stop yelling at each other? It does no good.

I find my own volume going up when I feel a lack of control, anxiety, and existential dread. But I have found that when I am able to remember Jesus’ words, I can be quieter, inside and out. Come to me, and I will refresh you.


Wishing you all a moment of softness, of quiet, so that you can be refreshed. Remember you are loved infinitely by the One who creates all things and makes all things new. Cling to that truth.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page