top of page
Search

Seeking Brightness


Smoke from the wildfires ravaging California meant that it never really felt like daytime yesterday. It was bleak and slightly orange, and once the novelty of that wore off it was just depressing. This morning it seems a little lighter, and I hold out hope for a brighter day. Not only do I hold out hope, I seek signs of it. On my walk this morning, among the shades of gray/brown, my eyes fell on the brightness of the flowers, and I was glad. Once I got in the mode of looking for brightness, I saw a lot of it. A white car, yellow and orange kayaks, a bright blue jacket. And a stellar jay, a purple starfish, and a green anemone. Even on the most colorless of days, we can find occasional brightness. May you seek and find some today, wherever you are.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page