top of page
Search

Sacrament


A sacrament is an outward and visible sign of an invisible reality. We usually associate sacraments with the church. I admit that observing monarch butterflies is not a sacrament in the churchy sense, but it is sacramental in that it points to the spiritual realities of hope and resurrection. Especially now that we don’t see them in great numbers here any more.

Limiting our understanding of sacraments to what takes place in church greatly limits our understanding of God’s love and care for the world. Grace is available 24/7, and signs of it abound. I am grateful for this sign today. Share your own!



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page