top of page
Search

Nature teaches, again


This morning we had our annual parish meeting, where we elected new members to our Vestry, reviewed the past year and looked ahead to what’s next. This was my third annual meeting here, the second on Zoom. We might feel all kinds of discouraged, but there is so much great stuff happening - new life emerging despite the pandemic and its many ups and downs.

After my heart was appropriately filled through worship and the meeting, by seeing those (mostly) smiling faces and conveying and hearing (mostly) good news, I headed to the shore for a reset.

As I returned home, this beauty alit and just rested. And I breathed in and out and watched as it just sat there. (Do butterflies sit?) How apt that a symbol of new life, of transformation and resurrection, would visit me today, filling my heart even more.


I am so grateful to be where I am, doing what I do, with the people I do it with. I wonder what we will be talking about at next year’s annual meeting. What new life will we see? What will be transformed, and how?

Where are you seeing signs of transformation and new life?


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page