top of page
Search

Messages


On this foggy morning, my hood was up, restricting my peripheral vision, so I was looking down more than usual, I suppose. I spotted a white shell with an unusual shape, and bent down to look. It said “God is with you.” Wow, someone is spreading good news. As I walked sing, I spotted another shell. Anticipating a message, I bent down. “Walk by faith,” it said. “Not by sight” popped into my head.

The angel, coming to Mary, said “Greetings, favored one. The Lord is with you.” And Mary walked in faith, because the road before her had suddenly become a lot more complicated.


I am grateful for these Advent shells along the path. May we all know that God is with us. And may we walk by faith the path before us, even if we are unsure where it leads. Wherever we go, we are not alone.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page