top of page
Search

Mask Love


What does this mask say to you? I hope that when you see me coming with it on, you hear me saying “I love you. I am actively trying to protect you.”

It’s all in the attitude, right? If I put this on in a spirit of fear, it reminds me the whole time I am wearing it that I am afraid. That is not an emotion I want to live in for any length of time. But if I put it on in a spirit of love, it reminds me the whole time I am wearing it that I love. That this is a choice I am making about how I approach the world and the people in it.


It was pretty awesome to walk along the shore this morning proclaiming “I love you!” as I stepped off the path to take in a view while others passed. I hope they saw it in my eyes. I know I felt it.


So if you need to be out and about, put on those masks, people, and let people see the love.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page