top of page
Search

Into the Unseen

It was pretty foggy out there this morning! I love watching the pelicans, flying in formation, disappear into it. Like them, I could see far enough not to get lost. And I was reminded, again, that in our lives the path ahead is never fully visible. And neither is the path behind.


Fog ahead can be a blessing. If we knew what we were getting into, would we enter into that relationship/take that job/buy that house? Or would we be paralyzed, indecisive, wondering if it would be good or bad in the long run? Fog reminds us it is likely to be a little bit of both.


Fog behind can be a blessing, too. It can be hard to hold onto a grudge if we can no longer see what started it. And it can be hard to insist something was 100% great if we can no longer point out exactly how. Like the future, the past is a little bit of both.


Fog reminds me of the importance of being where I am. Not looking too far ahead, nor too far back. To look at the beauty around me right now. To be in right relationship with the people I am with right now. To breathe this air and feel this moisture on my skin, and to give thanks for the gift of this moment.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page