top of page
Search

Holy Ground


Take off your shoes, because you’re standing on holy ground. Whether you notice it or not, whether you appreciate it or not. How many times a day does God try to get our attention, to show us something that will make us curious, shake us out of ourselves, bring us joy? More than we know.

This morning‘s walk had some of those moments. I’d be lost in thought and then, bam, something would catch my eye. The spray of a wave crashing on the rocks, the call of a bird, the glint of a shell. All reminders of the goodness of creation and God’s invitation to us to notice, to revel in being part of it, to let ourselves feel free just to be.


So I took off my shoes and basked in holiness. I hope you find some time and space for that, too.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page