top of page
Search

Hanging On


I was lucky enough to be out at low-ish tide this morning and have the Great Tide Pool (it really is great) mostly to myself. I came across this sea star, and my heart cried out “hang on, buddy! The tide’s coming in!”


Most of us are feeling a little like sea stars (or fish) out of water right now. Different parts of us lose their grip at different times. Or, if we consider ourselves one body, some of us have lost our grip and it is only thanks to others holding on to us and to the rock that we have not fallen.

Wherever you are today, firmly attached or barely holding on, reach out to someone else and check in. Our fates are bound together, and we need each other now more than ever.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page