top of page
Search

Grateful


On this Maundy Thursday afternoon, I am sitting on my patio admiring this glorious tree and the blue sky that frames it. I am filled with gratitude to be here, now. And as I think about Jesus and the last supper, I am even more grateful. We are created by love, for love. We make it more complicated than that, but just for today, let’s be the branches to Jesus’ vine. Let’s serve one another in love. Jesus washed his disciples’ feet and said “this is how people will know you love me - by loving one another as I have loved you.” Strip away the complications. Love one another. In this we will find peace.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page