top of page
Search

God-bearer


Can you see it? There is a small beach absolutely littered with shells -- mostly mussels, shining like diamonds in the sunlight. I went down to investigate. I'm not sure if it would have caught my attention if it wasn't Advent, but I definitely have a soft spot for any depiction of Mary and Jesus. The God-bearer, protecting and nurturing, is nearly ready to bring new life into the world. What is ready to be born into your life, into the life of your community, into this world?

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page