top of page
Search

Flexibility


Starfish are flexible. I've seen them all squished up in a tiny crevasse, spread out moving from rock to rock, and today I found this one doing a great backbend. Doesn't it make you want to stretch?


We've all had to stretch these last couple of years, in ways that we didn't expect and - let's be honest - didn't necessarily welcome. Life can be like that, pandemic or no pandemic. Circumstances change even when we wish they wouldn't. If we can be flexible, we can bend without breaking. And the other thing we can learn from this starfish is that we can stretch pretty far and still stay tethered to our rock.


So go ahead. Take a big stretch. Reach into the unknown. The rock's not going anywhere. You're not holding it in place; it is holding you as you stretch out in new directions.


(For any who are new to my blog, the rock is divine love, our source, the Creator, who I call God.)

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page