top of page
Search

Fleeting evidence


Out of the corner of my eye, I thought I saw a whale spout. They don’t last long, and sometimes I’m not really sure that’s what it was. But I stopped, and stared, and sure enough there was another. And another. I managed to catch this wisp on camera. Can you see it?


There are enormous creatures living in the sea. Sometimes I’m lucky enough to see one breach, but more often this is all the proof I get.


Signs of God’s reign are all around us, even if all we get is a fleeting glimpse. A kind word from a stranger. A random act of kindness. A birth. A perfect strawberry. Sunrise.

Whatever touches our heart and opens it to wonder and love, that is where God is at work. Take a moment to stare, to wait for another revelation. It will come, sooner or later.

34 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page