top of page
Search

Feelin' Groovy


Another 100% humidity morning. The air is visible, making the earth and its features less so. Those of you who know me well know that sun is my preferred weather by far. Yet for some reason the fog doesn't bother me - it must be that sense of softness mixed with mystery. And the way it reminds me that so often, we do not see clearly very far ahead of us. Sure, what is in the foreground has definition and clarity, but further out, not so much. Are those rocks or seals? People or trees? Does the path continue straight or take a turn?


I often have a song running through my head as I walk. This morning, inexplicably, it was part of Simon and Garfunkel's 59th Street Bridge Song.

"Let the morningtime drop all its petals on me

Life, I love you, all is groovy."


Honestly, all is not groovy right now. But when morning is fresh, when the dew collects on my hair as petals, the spring in my step is real. I am grateful this morning for lightness of spirit, and for the reminder that I do not need to see that far ahead in order to take the next step. May the morningtime drop all its petals on you.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page