top of page
Search

Evidence


This week there have been a lot of sea urchin shells on the beach. Some whole, some broken. Today I noticed a bone and other unusual things. What washes up on the beach where we can see it is just a glimpse of the amazing ocean realm. It’s evidence we can see and touch of life that we cannot (barring diving, or watching a documentary).

We cannot see the whole realm of God - we see only glimpses. Let’s not discount them. Let’s look at them closely and see what they reveal about the fuller truth we can’t see. What signs of God’s kingdom do you see today?


I see volunteers distributing food to families. I see people making masks for others. I see hospice workers caring for the dying. I see friends sharing joys and challenges over Zoom. And of course I see the wonderful witness of nature. Look around - there is good news waiting to be noticed.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page