top of page
Search

Earth Day

“People say that walking on water is a miracle, but to me, walking peacefully on the earth is the real miracle.” - Thich Nhat Hanh


I have had the privilege of experiencing so many of the wonders of creation. Mountains and seas, deserts and rivers, plains and lakes and forests. I was trying today to decide which is the most beautiful place I have ever been, and I could not. Creation in all its fullness defies choice. It is an all-you-can-eat banquet of goodness. The diversity of earth and sky and sea testifies to the unbounded imagination of the Creator, in whose image we are made.


Wherever you are today, find some part of creation and sit with it for a time - even a flower or a spider can spark wonder. Know that we all are God’s, wondrous creatures, wonderfully made in love.

How will we walk peacefully on the earth today?





31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page