top of page
Search

Discovery


In the early morning light, I discovered that poppies have pink on them! This is magical. There are so many wonders, great and small, that can give us a jolt of joy. We can look at something a thousand times, and then, the 1,001st time we look, we really look and we find something new.

What is it you think you know? About a plant, an animal, a hillside, a lake, the sky, or a person? Whatever you think you know can always be expanded, if you have enough curiosity to look as if it is the first time.

May your curiosity bring you joy, at least once every day.

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page