top of page
Search

Building 2


This morning’s view - Sagrada Família Cathedral from our rental in Barcelona. my Impression is that it is an art museum built as a building. There is so much to see on the exterior. The nativity façade tells the story of Jesus’ birth.


Not sure how much is discernible in the picture. This is the only part that was completed before Gaudi’s death.


Othe other side, the passion façade tells the story of Jesus’ passion and death. It is stark and grim.


I am still perplexed that we could not go inside. To visit the cathedral one must have tickets. The cheapest one is 17 euros. There is no option to wait in line the day you want to visit. And believe it or not, I did not do research and planning for this trip, so we have no advance tickets and are out of luck.


Is it a church, or a museum? Does it matter? Is construction of this Cathedral like construction of a toll road?


Think about that.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page