top of page
Search

Boundless


Yesterday I invited the congregation into a spiritual practice for the week - to begin the day praying to see Jesus, and to end the day reflecting on what they saw. Mostly I was thinking about people and our interactions in the world, but this morning I was reminded how much of God is revealed in nature. As I looked out at the boundless horizon my heart remembered the boundless nature of God. We can see it, feel it, dip our toes in it, even swim or take a deep dive. But the vastness of it still challenges the imagination.


We say that God is both transcendent - existing beyond human experience, and immanent - pervading and sustaining the universe. Immediately accessible and boundlessly unknowable. I find that easier to understand when I look at the ocean. I don't have to understand everything about it to love it. And the best way to get to know it is not simply through observation but through experience.


Wherever you are today, my prayer is that you see Jesus - God's love, incarnate in the world.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page