top of page
Search

Be Still and Know


Part of what I love about walking every day is simply paying attention to the rhythm of my breath and my footsteps. Somehow it quiets my brain in ways that being still cannot.


But I have always envied contemplatives - those who could sit, still and quiet, and know God and let themselves be known. It seemed they could access something I could not. I have come to understand, though, that each of us has full access to the divine, but that because we are different, we do it differently. In order for my mind to be still, my body needs to be moving. And often when I am still, like this rabbit, my mind races, trying to figure out where the danger lies and the best escape routes.


Today, think about what stillness means to you. How can you best be still and know that God is God? And then, how will you move to act on that knowledge?


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page