top of page
Search

Be Still


The last week or so I’ve been spinning...so much to do to prepare for the upcoming seasons of Advent and Christmas (not to mention the alarmingly nearer-term holiday...). I was grateful that this hummingbird set a good example for me by sitting still and contemplating the dramatic foliage.

No matter how busy things feel, there is always time to sit for a moment. Breathe in, breathe out. Remember you are a human being, not a human doing. Let’s give ourselves and each other the grace to leave things undone, so that we do not come undone.



41 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Dear friends, I started this blog 5 years ago as a Lenten discipline when I did not actively serve in a church. It has been a place for me to process, to proclaim, to share some of my journey and spre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page